HomeGovernmentBoardsPlanning Board

Planning Board

The Planning Board is responsible for reviewing site plan applications for both residential and commercial developments as well as for reviewing subdivision applications. The Planning Board is assisted in its work by several consultants including an engineer, an attorney, a planner, and the Town’s Code Enforcement Officers.

Questions and comments should be directed to the Planning Board Secretary at 845-794-2500 x321 or by emailing planning@townofthompson.com.

Board Members

Matthew Sush, Chair (term expires 12/31/2025)

Michael Croissant (term expires 12/31/2023)

Michael J. Hoyt (term expires 12/31/2026)

Arthur Knapp (term expires 12/31/2024)

Kathleen Lara (term expires 12/31/2022)

Kristin Boyd, Alternate (term expires 12/31/2022)

Christina Cellini, Alternate (term expires 12/31/2022)

Laura Eppers, Planning and Zoning Board of Appeals Secretary   

Recording Secretary, Vacant (term expires 12/31/2022)

Meeting Schedule

2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month, beginning at 7:00 p.m.

NOTE: To be included on the agenda, applications must be submitted at least two weeks before the scheduled meeting. Application and escrow fees must be paid before being placed on the agenda.

Upcoming Meetings